Prep Transition 2022


Transition into Primary School

Our Foundation Transition Program aims to provide your child with many opportunities to learn about our school and begin settling in.

Our goal is to have students feel safe, happy and excited about starting their school life at Karinigal Primary School.

It is our hope that each child has a happy, positive and satisfying beginning to the great adventure of life at school. Our supportive and caring transition program focuses on building relationships between your child, teacher and family. We aim to facilitate smooth transition between Pre-school and Foundation through our school tours and transition sessions.

 

School Tours

School tours will take place on the following dates:

 

Wednesday 26th May @ 9.30-10.30am

Friday 11th June @ 10-11am
Tuesday 22nd June @ 12.30-1.30pm

Thursday 15th July @ 9.30-10.30am

 

If you would like to come along for a school tour, please email Samantha Marston with the date of the school tour and your name to         samantha.marston@education.vic.gov.au

 

Alternatively, contact the school office (9788 4800).

 

If these dates/times do not suit, please contact the school and arrange another time.

 

Transition Sessions for Students

Once enrolled we strongly recommend that your child attends each transition session. The transition session dates are:

 

Term 3:

  • Wednesday 4th August @ 2.40-3.30pm
  • Wednesday 18th August @ 2.40-3.30pm
  • Wednesday 1st September @ 2.40-3.30pm

Term 4:

  • Wednesday 13th October @ 2.40-3.30pm
  • Wednesday 27th October @ 2.40-3.30pm
  • Wednesday 10th November @ 2.40-3.30pm
  • Wednesday 17th November @ 2.40-3.30pm
  • Wednesday 24th November @ 2.40-3.30pm
  • Wednesday 1st December @ 2.40-3.30pm
  • Tuesday 7th December @ 10am-1.00pm

Please click here to access the Prep Transition flier.

 

Transition Sessions for Parents

Wednesday 1st September: Foundation Discovery Night

Session Time: 5.30-6.30pm
Venue: Prep classrooms
This will be a night of discovery for parents and children where you can chat to the teachers and explore the learning activities, games and fun of the prep classroom.

 

Wednesday 1st December: Parent Information Night

Session Time: 6.00-6.45pm
Venue: BER building
Information to prepare your child for school. Find out your child’s class/teacher allocation.